23 Thoughts Avid Readers Have When Someone Talks To Them While They’re Reading

Thought Catalog

file404file404

1. “No. No no no no. Don’t talk to me right now.”

2. “Maybe they’ll be quick. Please just have a quick question.”

3. “Nope. They want to chat. Whyyy.”

4. “Why do they hate me??”

5. “Maybe if I don’t shut my book, they’ll get the hint.”

6. “Oh good, they’re going to ask me about the book instead.”

7. “How am I liking the book? That’s what you’re going to ask me?”

8. “I WOULDN’T KNOW HOW IT IS, BECAUSE I’M TALKING TO YOU INSTEAD OF READING IT.”

9. “That was mean.”

10. “I don’t mind talking to this person at all, but not. right. now.”

11. “How do I politely tell this person I’m busy, when they can see I’m just reading?”

12. “Pshhhh. JUST reading. Reading is a completely valid reason.”

13. “Just glance down at your book. That’ll get their attention.”

14. “Okay… glance…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

